The Finished Product: Purple Spider Mum

 

 

 

 

I filled in the remaining petals, focusing a lot on the shading and highlights between the petals. I also ramped up the contrast a lot by adding shades of very dark and very light. This really helps to make the petals “pop” and seem three-dimensional.

flower final

Well, I hope you enjoyed watching this drawing come together. Please let me know if you have any questions about this drawing or colored pencils in general.

And here’s the final product:

Photography Prints

11 thoughts on “The Finished Product: Purple Spider Mum

      1. Those are my favourites too, but as I’m sort of a newbie to pencils didn’t know if there were better ones. Thank you, I’m trying to get in lots of practice 🙂

Leave a Reply

