New Drawing – Mason Jar – Graphite Pencil

Here is my newest drawing, Mason Jar. It was done in graphite, charcoal, and carbon pencil on white paper.

jarr

 

I hope you guys like it, and please let me know if you have any questions on techniques that I can help you with. I really enjoyed using charcoal and carbon pencils along with graphite on this one. I love the deep blacks of the charcoal and carbon. Have you ever tried these types of pencils? What were your experiences?

 

 

Art Prints

11 thoughts on “New Drawing – Mason Jar – Graphite Pencil

    1. Actually, I’m quite envious of your ability to freehand. Being able to paint loosely onto a canvas is quite a talent in and of itself. Your paintings are lovely. You use color very well. Thank you for visiting my page.

Leave a Reply

