Begin with the Drawing

IMG_20130915_212704

I started off with a basic graphite drawing underneath. The drawing shows the dimensions and where the highlights, lowlights, and color changes will be.

I am using Prismacolor colored pencils for this drawing. I started off with the lightest colors: white and cream. When working with colored pencils, I like to work from lightest to darkest because it can be hard to get the lighter colors to show up over the darker colors.

I then moved on to the beak, putting in some of the highlights and lowlights, and then I worked on the eye.

 

Here is the finished product:

Sell Art Online

4 thoughts on “Begin with the Drawing

Leave a Reply

